SULFITE SENSITIVE MISHAPS

Thursday, July 17, 2014

SULFITE SENSITIVE

When I shop for my grocery’s, I usually shop in 4-5 different stores, because one store never has all I need, in specialty items. One of our grocery chains is PUBLIX, and I buy bulk pumpkin seeds, and unsulfered dehydrate pineapple, and several other items there.

Last night I had a taste for something sweet, and I didnt want to fix anything, so I grabbed one piece of unsulfured pineapple and ate it. Low and behold 10 minutes later, Im having one of my worst reactions ever. Imtaking all my”Emergency Kit”, items, my breating was restricted, the hives started coming, it was a mess.

It was the pineapple! Im assuming that someone got the Sulfured and Non-sulfered pineapple mixed up at the store. They look the same and it would be easy to confuse.

Now I have been buying this bulk dehydrated pineapple for 4 years, and never had a problem with it, so it goes to show you that, you can never be sure about what your eating…. I might start dehydrating my own, and not risk this anymore. It was a scary reaction. Just sharing, have a good Day.

About R-Sensitive Life

Sulfite and Preservative Sensitive individual, who ironed out all the kinks and bugs of Sulfite Sensitivity. Found solutions for this crazy condition. Back to leading a semi-normal life, and following an alternative healthy lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

