SULFITE SENSITIVE

Thursday, July 3, 2014
SULFITE SENSITIVE

After speaking to numerous people this week, who have had life threatening reactions, I cant help but wonder what are they eating or doing that they allowed themselves to get these type of reactions.

When I finally discovered that I was sulfite sensitive, it was a process of elimination, as to what I could eat and what I couldn’t. But within a few months I had it down pat.

My new diet was very limited and I could not enjoy most foods I used to eat. If I didn’t want a reaction. My reactions were drastic and I didn’t want anymore, so I stuck to my new foods and tried to make them different way, so it didn’t get boring.

To this day, Im still eating the same. I did the research and experimented to see what worked for me and stuck with it.

But, I have discovered that some people try to eat they way they used to and are not diligent, and they still take chances, and wont do the work it requires to research this condition.

SORRY! It is what it is!

You have to go on a self discovery mission to see what works for you..but I have one piece of advise. If its in a box, in a can, or frozen, or at a fast food or regular restaurant, FORGET IT!

If it is a green vegetable or cruciferous, don’t eat it. If its candy, pastries or cookies or ice cream, don’t eat it. You can eat some homemade baked good if it has no baking powder or baking soda. I also make my own fresh fruit sorbet.

So it is what it is. If any one has questions or needs help contact me at rsensitivelife@yahoo.com, and I will help as much as I can. Just put HELP! as the re in the email.

Have a FUN and SAFE week-end everyone. Kathy

About R-Sensitive Life

Sulfite and Preservative Sensitive individual, who ironed out all the kinks and bugs of Sulfite Sensitivity. Found solutions for this crazy condition. Back to leading a semi-normal life, and following an alternative healthy lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

