Arthritis Relief from Grape Juice

ARTHRITIS RELIEF FROM GRAPE JUICE AND CERTO( PECTIN)

Does Arthritis Remedy from the Grocery (Certo & Grape Juice) work?

Q. Thank you for writing about Certo and grape juice. I was having excruciating pain in the metatarsal area of my foot, which caused me great difficulty walking.

After two weeks of using Certo and grape juice as you described, my feet are free of pain. Why isn’t this remedy better studied and more widely known?

A. So far as we know, no research has been done to determine the effectiveness of purple grape juice and Certo (plant pectin used for making jelly) for joint pain. This remedy goes back at least to the 1940s, and we have heard from many people like you who have had success with it:

“My hands used to be stiff when I’d get up in the morning so I tried the Certo and grape juice. It worked wonders. I have been using it for over a month with better results than all the pills I was taking.”

Our Guide to Alternative Treatments for Arthritis provides recipes for this and other arthritis remedies. One approach is to take a tablespoon of Certo mixed in 8 ounces of grape juice daily.

Here are some other anecdotal reports of success:

“I have had arthritis for several years but kept it under control for several years with MSM capsules. Last fall It hit hard and so I tried the gin soaked raisins and the Certo/grape juice remedies.

“The gin-soaked raisins stopped the pain in my knees and hands and the Certo/grape juice restored my flexibility. But, I didn’t really like drinking the grape juice every day. So, I started putting 1/2 tbl. Certo in my breakfast fruit smoothie. It works just fine.

“My smoothie has small amounts of non fat milk, orange juice, cranberry or tart cherry juice, frozen blueberries, frozen strawberries and 1/2 banana. To this I add a small amount of honey to sweeten and the Certo. I also add ground Chia seeds and hemp seeds, a bit of Ceylon cinnamon and cocoa powder (no alkaloids) and a vitamin supplement powder.

“I don’t know if the Certo works with the fruit or if it would work with anything. But for me this does just fine.” SJL

* Article from the Peoples Pharmacy

About R-Sensitive Life

Sulfite and Preservative Sensitive individual, who ironed out all the kinks and bugs of Sulfite Sensitivity. Found solutions for this crazy condition. Back to leading a semi-normal life, and following an alternative healthy lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

